Cover reveal: The Saxon Wolf (Fire Born 2)

It’s official. This is the cover of my next epic Viking adventure novel, The Saxon Wolf, which will be out in the new year (January 13, 2022). I think it is terrific – but I’d love you have your opinions on the cover, too . . .

The second instalment of my epic Viking adventure saga will be out in January 2022

This is the blurb on the back of the book to give you an idea of the story line:

Conflict flares once more in Saxony…

March, AD 773. Bjarki Bloodhand is now Fire Born – a legendary berserker inhabited by the ferocious spirit of a bear in battle. Yet he has sworn never again to allow that sacred rage to possess him, lest he for ever lose himself in the madness like his father.

Tor Hildarsdottir yearns to save pagan Saxony from the grip of the Christian Franks, who now occupy half the region. But she also has serious problems closer to home with her fast-growing pet bear cub, Garm, and, worse, she seems to be falling in love.

Widukind, new lord of the Saxons, is on a mission to reconquer the lands of his fathers from the Franks. He will stop at nothing to win the hearts of the men and women of the North, and bind them to his cause. But will they follow the Saxon Wolf in an unwinnable war? And will Bjarki join them?

The epic second novel in the Fire Born saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian, and Matthew Harffy.

To pre-order a copy, click here

Comments (2)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: